I’m Back and other Shenanigans

It is officially over a week since my last post. I know that it’s not a long time but it feels like a long time. I’m used to do even a small post every two days and not being able to do even that was a bit too much for me.

The reason is pretty simple, I didn’t have internet, unless you count the one on my phone which I don’t, so I wasn’t able to watch my dramas. That is Reply 1994 and Unemployed Romance, although I was able to watch some episodes of The Woman Who Still Wants to Marry on my phone, that were kindly provided from MBCClassic‘s channel in Youtube.

I really missed my little blog. I have come to really enjoy writing about dramas but I have come to enjoy even more all the interactions with other drama watchers/bloggers who, on top of that, are from all around the world, which is crazy to say the least. Having no one to talk about asian dramas made me feel even lonelier but now with all the comments and the discussions, I don’t know, I feel like this is a place where I can belong. It sounds weird, I know.

Anyway these days I have some serious catching up to do and I also have some ideas for new posts that I wanna do. I’ve noticed lately that most of my posts are Episode Reviews about currently airing dramas and even though I love these kind of posts because I can write all my thoughts of the individual episodes and have discussions with fellow drama bloggers, I want my blog to have more of a variety. I hadn’t had the time to to other topics like my Drama Talks category or even new ones. I’m planning to work on those things too and also as I said introduce some new things.

One of these is this new type of posts that I will probably do every week. I have to admit that it is not the most original idea out there and it is heavily inspired by a variety of sources. Three to be exact and I want to mention them just to give a little idea of what this new concept is. The first one is the weekly check ins that lots of drama blogs do, where they talk a little bit about how the week went drama-wise. Examples can be found in these lovely blogs Random Soju and Creating Volumes. This is mostly to talk about older dramas that I’m watching or some random thoughts that I have considering dramas.The second one is these interesting posts that DDee does over in Obsessive Compulsive (k) drama-watching Disorder where every week she talks a little bit about things that caught her attention. And the final one is the month’s favourites videos over in the beauty community on youtube. If you don’t know what that is, it is basically a video where they talk about their favourite clothes, make up and other things from the previous month. For example this video by clothesencounters.

So basically what I wanna do is a weekly post about things that I’m liking or caught my attention or I’m doing that has to do with dramas or doesn’t have to do with dramas. Yes, they are gonna be more personal posts I guess but I’m actually really liking this idea so I will start it and see how it goes.

And one more thing before I end this post, because I understand that it really has no serious reason to exist. At some point in December, I don’t exactly know when, I’m going to my village to help my father gather olives (as in olives that will be used to make olive oil, it is a common thing in my country don’t get surprised!). That of course means more days without internet. Hopefully it will be (only) two weeks, but (probably) it might be longer. Which is the worst thing ever and in the worst period as far as dramas go because December is the month where all the new dramas are starting. I don’t wanna miss all the discussions and I don’t want to abandon my blog for so long. I’m thinking about it and it just makes me sadder and sadder. 😦

This year though I thought in order to avoid these to go and buy that usb thingy that allows you to have internet on your computer even if you don’t have a proper connection. But hell they are kind of expensive (I think about 15 euros for 1Gb, which is craaazy!). We will see what we can do about that one too. (What did you say? I’m addicted? No no my friends the real question is “Who isn’t addicted?”)

So these are the news and things that I felt the need to put them on a blog post. Hopefully good things will follow this post!

(picture found here xx, originally from Daniel R Thompson )

8 thoughts on “I’m Back and other Shenanigans

  1. snow_white says:

    Hiiii…..I was wondering about the absence if your posts….
    Looking forward to your new features….:-)
    I can understand how annoying it becomes for us drama addicts to stay away from internet! Don’t worry…you enjoy your trip..dramas and discussions can wait…. 🙂

    Like

  2. kfangurl says:

    If it makes you feel any better, I often (actually, make that mostly!) go for 2 weeks or more without posting, and I – and the blog – have survived 😉 Of course, this might simply mean that your addiction is much stronger than mine? ;D

    Like

    • brightfotini says:

      Haha, lets compare our addictions everyone! 🙂
      Ohh I just think that I’m gonna miss it so much and I’m kind of afraid that everyone will forget all about me and my little blog.. 🙂
      But I must stay positive!

      Like

  3. DDee says:

    I was wondering where you were because you were unusually quiet lately. Those USB sticks are expensive here too, so I cancelled mine and got a line which is still pricey but I share with someone so it helps alot. And am waiting to read your new feature (thanks for the shout-out!), and I’d love to read all about your olive picking experience too. That olive oil must taste like heaven 🙂

    Like

    • brightfotini says:

      Well I only will use it for a short period of time so.. But still I don’t like paying so much when they offer so little..
      As for the olive oil, it is good. Especially that one because it won’t have any additional preservatives, just pure olive “juice”!
      Here in my country almost 99% of people use this oil so sometimes I kind of forget how good actually is..Haha.. 🙂
      I will keep you posted after everything is done..Haha.. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

